The 777 Challenge

I was tagged by Justine Manzano, Mark Matthews, and Kristin D. Van Risseghem to participate in the 777 Challenge. This means that I am to share seven lines from the seventh page of a work in progress. I’ve chosen to use my newest Fantasy short story.


“I’m sorry, okay?” She held up her hands in mock surrender. “I thought it would be interesting and I took it. I wanted to show you because I thought you would find it interesting too.”


Castor stared at the book, flipping through the pages. He wrinkled his nose at the musky smell that rose into the air. “It would be interesting if I could read it, Sophie.”

A crease appeared between Sophie’s brows. “What do you mean you can’t read it?”

“What do you mean what do I mean? It’s… it’s a bunch of symbols.”

“I…” Sophie suddenly snatched the book from Castor’s grasp, hugging it to her chest. “You’re right…a bunch of symbols. I shouldn’t have taken it when I can’t do anything with it. Forget I showed you it. Forget it.”


I will tag these people to participate in the challenge:

Ismael Manzano
Kayla Rivera
Louis Santiago
Amanda N. Butler
Hester Fox

Jaromy Henry
Gage Greenwood

3 thoughts on “The 777 Challenge

Leave a Reply

